the day before BBJam starts

as you know I’m in California to attend and speak at the BlackBerry Developer Conference around BB10.

.

Yesterday – the day before getting all the news – was already a great success:

in the morning I attended some hours the BBJam Hackathon.

I tried to start writing my Conference2Go (BB OS 7) Application new from scratch with Cascades –

the result after 3 hours coding: a first version of the Sessions and Speakers I got from a complex JSON of MTC 2012:

not bad for 3 hours. the JSON contains some complex Objects and arrays with Speakers and Sessions and Tracks and to get the color of a Session I have to go through the attached tracks and then search in the tracks array to find the color of the first one.

Expect next Conference2Go running on BB10 for MTC, W-JAX, JAX, EclipseCON !

then I switched to some Elite Partner meetings and round tables discussing Cascades and BlackBerry Tooling. I always like to discuss with the guys responsible for decisions and API.

the day ended with some drinks and dinner and meeting friends from the last years.

now looking forward to get the news about BB10 and to get the next beta running on my Alpha Device.


(c) 2012 Creative Commons License 3.0 (BY-NC-SA) by ekkescorner

Leave a Reply

